Crypto exchanges in United Arab Emirates
Of the 5 exchanges we list, 2 state whether they serve United Arab Emirates: 2 list it as available and 0 as restricted. 3 do not state it on the page we read.
Availability for United Arab Emirates is still being sourced: 2 of the 5 exchanges we list have a sourced answer so far.
Availability in United Arab Emirates
| Exchange | Status | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Binance | Not verified This page does not state it. Not on the prohibited list. The iPhone app guide (updated 18 Aug 2026) lists the UAE as Available for the App only; not counted. Binance pages name its Abu Dhabi (ADGM) entities but state no UAE resident service. | binance.com · checked |
| Crypto.com | Listed as available Listed in 'Where is Crypto.com Web available?' (page dated 20 May 2025). That article covers Crypto.com Web, not the App. | help.crypto.com · checked |
| Gemini | Not verified This page does not state it. The United Arab Emirates is not named on the areas-of-availability page (Asia lists Israel, Singapore and Turkey). The page names no prohibited list, so not listing is not treated as a restriction. | gemini.com · checked |
| Kraken | Not verified This page does not state it. Translated from the official German page. It names a provisional VARA approval in Dubai, pending final licensing, and describes UAE services as planned for after it. No page states that UAE residents are served now. | kraken.com · checked |
| OKX | Listed as available Listed on the same page (last updated 05/22/2025). | okx.com · checked |
"Listed as available" repeats what each exchange publishes; it is not legal advice. Rules can differ by state or region. See every country in the availability grid.
Cheapest stated way to buy $1,000 of BTC by bank transfer
We cannot name the cheapest for United Arab Emirates: fewer than two exchanges state both a deposit fee and a trading fee for this route in the Global fee region.
- Binance: missing deposit fee, so not ranked.
- Bitstamp: missing deposit fee, trading fee, so not ranked.
- Bybit: missing deposit fee, trading fee, so not ranked.
- Coinbase: no global fee figures, so not ranked.
- Crypto.com: no global fee figures, so not ranked.
- Gemini: no global fee figures, so not ranked.
- Kraken: no global fee figures, so not ranked.
- OKX: no global fee figures, so not ranked.
0 of the 8 exchanges in the calculator state both a deposit fee and a trading fee for this route in the Global fee region. Fees shown are for the Global fee region. Stated fees only; they change, so check the exchange's own page before you buy.
Local notes for United Arab Emirates
Binance: Binance's UK-facing pages mention Abu Dhabi Global Markets (ADGM) and say "Binance ADGM entities are regulated by the Financial Services Regulatory Authority (FSRA)." They do not name the UAE or state availability.
Source: binance.com, checked
Kraken: Kraken's regulation page (German original) names a provisional VARA approval in Dubai, pending final licensing, and describes UAE spot, margin and OTC services as planned for after it.
Source: kraken.com, checked
Other countries in Middle East & Africa
This page has no affiliate links. How we make money · How facts are checked