Crypto exchanges in United Kingdom
Of the 5 exchanges we list, 4 state whether they serve United Kingdom: 3 list it as available and 1 as restricted. 1 does not state it on the page we read.
Availability in United Kingdom
| Exchange | Status | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Binance | Not verified This page does not state it. Not on the prohibited list. The en-GB help page says "certain services ... are not accessible to Retail Clients based in the UK." The iPhone app guide (18 Aug 2026) lists the UK as Available for the App only; not counted as service availability. | binance.com · checked |
| Crypto.com | Listed as available United Kingdom is named in 'Where is Crypto.com Web available?' (20 May 2025). That article covers Crypto.com Web, not the App; the App restriction list (12 May 2026) does not name the UK. | help.crypto.com · checked |
| Gemini | Listed as restricted Page lists the UK but states: "Effective 6 April 2026, Gemini will close all customer accounts in the United Kingdom and European Economic Area." | gemini.com · checked |
| Kraken | Listed as available Translated from the official German page. It lists FCA registrations. UK residents cannot receive opt-in rewards, derivatives are not available to retail clients, and xStocks are unavailable. | support.kraken.com · checked |
| OKX | Listed as available Listed on the same page (last updated 05/22/2025). The page does not say which OKX entity serves the country or which products apply. | okx.com · checked |
"Listed as available" repeats what each exchange publishes; it is not legal advice. Rules can differ by state or region. See every country in the availability grid.
Cheapest stated way to buy $1,000 of BTC by bank transfer
We cannot name the cheapest for United Kingdom: fewer than two exchanges state both a deposit fee and a trading fee for this route in the United Kingdom fee region.
- Binance: no United Kingdom fee figures, so not ranked.
- Bitstamp: no United Kingdom fee figures, so not ranked.
- Bybit: no United Kingdom fee figures, so not ranked.
- Coinbase: no United Kingdom fee figures, so not ranked.
- Crypto.com: no United Kingdom fee figures, so not ranked.
- Kraken: missing trading fee, so not ranked.
- OKX: no United Kingdom fee figures, so not ranked.
0 of the 8 exchanges in the calculator state both a deposit fee and a trading fee for this route in the United Kingdom fee region. Fees shown are for the United Kingdom fee region. Stated fees only; they change, so check the exchange's own page before you buy.
Local notes for United Kingdom
Kraken: Kraken's licensing page (translated from German) says UK retail accounts have a mandatory 24-hour wait before trading and retail clients cannot trade derivatives.
Source: support.kraken.com, checked
Gemini: Gemini's availability page states: "Effective 6 April 2026, Gemini will close all customer accounts in the United Kingdom and European Economic Area."
Source: gemini.com, checked
Binance: A Binance page in the en-GB version says: "certain services offered on this platform are not accessible to Retail Clients based in the UK."
Source: binance.com, checked
OKX: OKX's Risk & Compliance Disclosure (8 Jul 2026) says it may restrict services in the United Kingdom, specifically derivatives-related, cefi-related and P2P services.
Source: okx.com, checked
Other countries in Europe
This page has no affiliate links. How we make money · How facts are checked