Crypto exchanges in Australia
Of the 5 exchanges we list, 4 state whether they serve Australia: 3 list it as available and 1 as restricted. 1 does not state it on the page we read.
Availability in Australia
| Exchange | Status | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Binance | Not verified This page does not state it. Not on the prohibited list; named only in a disclaimer that the site is "not directed at residents of" several countries. The iPhone app guide (18 Aug 2026) lists Australia as Available for the App only; not counted. | binance.com · checked |
| Crypto.com | Listed as available Australia is named in 'Where is Crypto.com Web available?' (20 May 2025). That article covers Crypto.com Web, not the App; the App restriction list (12 May 2026) does not name Australia. | help.crypto.com · checked |
| Gemini | Listed as restricted Australia listed under Oceania with the notice: "Effective 6 April 2026, Gemini will close all customer accounts in Australia." | gemini.com · checked |
| Kraken | Listed as available Translated from the official German page. It lists Australian registration. Opt-in rewards and DeFi Earn are unavailable, and some tokens (for example DASH, XMR, ZEC) cannot be deposited, held or traded. | support.kraken.com · checked |
| OKX | Listed as available Listed on the same page (last updated 05/22/2025). The page does not state product limits. | okx.com · checked |
"Listed as available" repeats what each exchange publishes; it is not legal advice. Rules can differ by state or region. See every country in the availability grid.
Cheapest stated way to buy $1,000 of BTC by bank transfer
We cannot name the cheapest for Australia: fewer than two exchanges state both a deposit fee and a trading fee for this route in the Global fee region.
- Binance: missing deposit fee, so not ranked.
- Bitstamp: missing deposit fee, trading fee, so not ranked.
- Bybit: missing deposit fee, trading fee, so not ranked.
- Coinbase: no global fee figures, so not ranked.
- Crypto.com: no global fee figures, so not ranked.
- Kraken: no global fee figures, so not ranked.
- OKX: no global fee figures, so not ranked.
0 of the 8 exchanges in the calculator state both a deposit fee and a trading fee for this route in the Global fee region. Fees shown are for the Global fee region. Stated fees only; they change, so check the exchange's own page before you buy.
Local notes for Australia
Kraken: Kraken's licensing page (translated from German) says some tokens (for example DASH, XMR, ZEC) cannot be deposited, held or traded in Australia, and opt-in rewards and DeFi Earn are unavailable.
Source: support.kraken.com, checked
Gemini: Gemini's availability page states: "Effective 6 April 2026, Gemini will close all customer accounts in Australia."
Source: gemini.com, checked
OKX: OKX's Risk & Compliance Disclosure (8 Jul 2026) says it may restrict services in Australia, specifically derivatives-related and cefi-related services.
Source: okx.com, checked
Other countries in Asia-Pacific
This page has no affiliate links. How we make money · How facts are checked