Skip to main content

Live prices load in your browser.

Where is it cheapest to buy $1,000 of Bitcoin by bank transfer?

Lowest stated fees, spreads not included

$5.00

Cheapest: Crypto.com, $5.00 in stated fees

Crypto.com has the lowest stated fees for $1,000 of Bitcoin by bank transfer: $5.00, leaving Up to 0.01286581 BTC at the reference price. Stated fees are the verified deposit fee plus the verified trading fee. A spread is added only where the exchange states one. Spreads are not included unless a row says so. Not ranked: missing: Bitstamp (no United States fee figures); Bybit (no United States fee figures); Coinbase (deposit fee, trading fee); OKX (deposit fee). Not available in the United States: Binance.

Region: United States, in US dollars, base fee tier. Fee figures checked between 12 Oct 2026 and 13 Oct 2026. Coins use the daily close of 3 Nov 2026: $77,336.75 (Coinbase Exchange BTC-USD). Not a live price.

Open this in the calculator

Fee breakdown by exchange

Stated fees and estimated coins for each exchange, for the amount, payment method and asset you chose
ExchangeDeposit feeTrading feeApproximate spreadTotal fees (USD)You receive (coins)Source
1Crypto.comUnited StatesRoute modelled: spot_market_taker (Crypto.com Exchange).Visit Crypto.com$0.00Stated rate: 0.00% + $0.00Not confirmedStated: 0.50%Not confirmed$5.00stated feesNot stated, so left out: trading fee (fixed part).Breakdown total: at least $5.00. Not confirmed: trading fee (fixed part), spread.Up to 0.01286581 BTCUp to, because unconfirmed fees and the spread would reduce this.help.crypto.com checked 12 Oct 2026crypto.com checked 12 Oct 2026
2KrakenUnited StatesRoute modelled: spot_market_taker (Kraken Pro).Visit Kraken$0.00Stated rate: 0.00% + $0.00Not confirmedStated: 0.80%Not confirmed$8.00stated feesNot stated, so left out: trading fee (fixed part).Breakdown total: at least $8.00. Not confirmed: trading fee (fixed part), spread.Up to 0.01282701 BTCUp to, because unconfirmed fees and the spread would reduce this.support.kraken.com checked 13 Oct 2026www.kraken.com checked 13 Oct 2026
3GeminiUnited StatesRoute modelled: spot_market_taker (ActiveTrader).Visit Gemini$0.00Stated rate: 0.00% + $0.00Not confirmedStated: 1.20%Not confirmed$12.00stated feesNot stated, so left out: trading fee (fixed part).Breakdown total: at least $12.00. Not confirmed: trading fee (fixed part), spread.Up to 0.01277529 BTCUp to, because unconfirmed fees and the spread would reduce this.www.gemini.com checked 12 Oct 2026www.gemini.com checked 12 Oct 2026
Bitstamp—Not ranked: no United States fee figures—————
Bybit—Not ranked: no United States fee figures—————
Coinbase—Not ranked: missing deposit fee, trading fee—————
OKX—Not ranked: missing deposit fee—————
Binance—Not available in the United States—————

Stated fees, base tier, United States, US dollars. Checked between 12 Oct 2026 and 13 Oct 2026. Fees change, so check the exchange's own page before you buy. An estimate from past, published figures; not advice.

How we calculate

The calculator follows the same steps for every exchange.

  1. The amount you enter is the total you pay. Nothing is added to it.
  2. The deposit fee is taken first.
  3. The trading fee is taken from what is left after the deposit fee.
  4. The coins you receive are what is left after both fees, divided by the reference price.

All figures are for the base fee tier, which is where a new account normally starts, in US dollars. The country you choose picks the fee region: United States, European Union, United Kingdom or global (global is used only for countries outside the other three). Figures are read for that region only: an exchange with no figures for it is not ranked, and we never show the figures of another region in their place. If a page was read for another country or account type, we say so next to the figure.

A spread the exchange states would be taken off the coins like a fee. Until one is confirmed it is not counted, which is why the coins are shown as "Up to" a number.

The order uses stated fees only: the deposit fee plus the trading fee, and the spread only where the exchange states one. An exchange with no deposit figure or no trading figure is not ranked and is listed apart with what is missing. An exchange that the data lists as restricted in your country is listed apart too. Exchanges with equal stated fees are named together.

A fee can have a percentage part and a fixed part. If an exchange states only one of them, the other is left out of the total, never counted as zero, and the row says which part is not stated. Such a row could cost more than shown.

  • Crypto.com: Country: US (exchange-pro/en-US fee page; article titled for US retail users). Tier: Level 1 (30-day spot volume under 10,000 USD), without CRO balance.
  • Kraken: Country: US: the ACH deposit row is marked 'US only'. The trading rate comes from the fee-schedule page, which states no region (German page, Irish authorisation footer).. Tier: Kraken Pro base tier (Tier 1, 30-day spot volume > $0).
  • Gemini: Country: Region not labelled in the schedules. Site language 'English - United States'; fees in USD; the transfer table lists ACH and wire, no SEPA or Faster Payments. Tagged US on that locale only.. Tier: ActiveTrader lowest spot tier (30-day volume >= $0 and balance >= $0).
  • Bitstamp: Not ranked: no United States fee figures.
  • Bybit: Not ranked: no United States fee figures.
  • Coinbase: Not ranked: missing deposit fee, trading fee.
  • OKX: Not ranked: missing deposit fee.
  • Binance: Not available in the United States.

Source: each exchange's own pages · checked to

What is not included

This is an estimate based on published figures. It is not advice and not an offer.

  • Network withdrawal fee. Sending coins from the exchange to your own wallet usually has its own fee, and it is not counted here.
  • Taxes. Tax on buying, holding or selling crypto depends on where you live.
  • Currency conversion. If your bank or card is not in US dollars, your provider may add a conversion cost.
  • Bank and card-issuer charges. Your own bank or card provider may charge for the payment.
  • Volume tiers. Exchanges often lower fees for higher trading volume. This page uses the base tier only.
  • Promotions. Temporary offers are left out of every figure.
  • Price moves between quote and fill. The price can change between the moment you see a quote and the moment your order is filled.
  • The real spread. The spread changes all the time. The figure shown is an approximation from what the exchange states, not a live measurement.

Other examples